5 ways to help with depression.

Life, in my opinion is all about chances. Second chances.
Third chances.
As many chances as You need.
Yes, I’m talking about you.

You are the only person who is totally dependant on you, you are the only person that is going to be left if you fuck up.

You are your last chance to make yourself feel better.
Now, don’t get me wrong, life is hard.

But, life is also worth it.
Watch for colours being brighter, watch for the sun shining more, the stars having an extra shine in their night time duties.

If you only have one life in this world, then take a deep breath, look around and see the beauty that is naturally there. You are so lucky to have what you have, even if you have nothing, at least you have your life.

At the start of this year I decided to change my life.

POSITIVE MENTAL ATTITUDE.

I belive that when you’re happy, the world is a happier place to be in..

So, just because I finally have a day off from work (don’t get me wrong, I love my job!) I’ve decided to think of a few simple steps to help make you happy.

1. Don’t think I’m being rude, but how is your personal hygiene?
Had a shower this morning? Brushed your teeth? Go and hop In the shower if you haven’t already, come out smelling like soap!

2. Maintain yourself.
Have a shave, both guys and girls.. Go and get your eye brows waxed if it’s been a few weeks, or if you’re like me before I started doing mine and just made sure that I didn’t have a monobrow, then just get rid of that..

3. Moisturise!
Come on, your skin is the largest organ your body has, and you can see how it’s damaged. Moistourising is one of the best things you can do to it – and it smells awesome.

4. Carbs!
What you eat plays a massive part in how your body runs, and the dreaded ‘seratonin’ levels in your body which you can change with simple food changes when you need to. Try not to eat so much sugar, cakes, sweets, all that sort of stuff. Don’t get me wrong, I love a slab of chocolate cake on an afternoon, but I wouldn’t advise eating a full cake everyday. Try blueberries, blueberries are amazing to help with depression. I know, they aren’t quite the same. But just trust me on this one.

5. 100 happy days.
I did the 100 happy day challenge at the start of the year, and I think it’s amazing.
here’s the link for the website!

http://100happydays.com
If you have a problem with depression, I really would advise this!

Leave a Reply

