Putting the bottle down.

I’m slowly learning that if something is wrong, I don’t have to cause myself huge amount of stress and sleepless nights.

I can just change it.

I’ve recently realised that whenever something goes wrong, I pick up the bottle. I either reach for the bottle of wine – minus the glass because it just causes more washing up – and we know I’m not going to stop drinking until the bottles gone.

I also recently got stressed out late at night, no shop open in walking distance so I rummaged my bedroom and found a bottle of Pepsi and a bottle of peach schnapps. Needless to say I was drunk.

So starting today, the 23rd January..

Oh gosh this is hard.

I’m not going to have a drink until the 28th march when it’s a close friends 21st Birthday. So that’s what, just short of two months?

Of course, I have huge amounts of trepidation. I’m shaking like a leaf. But I think you need to know in your heart of hearts that you’re not dependant on alcohol.

So here we go, day 1!

3 thoughts on “Putting the bottle down.

Leave a Reply

