No alcohol.

It’s been one week since I’ve had a drink, and I feel like in constantly trying to push myself up a hill and I’m not getting anywhere.

Last night when I got home from work I got a can of beer out of the fridge, placed it on the side and went and had some food. I came back to the kitchen with my plate from my sandwich and looked at the beer, realised it wouldn’t help me, or make me feel better, or even make me relax.

so I put it back

& I’m so proud that I did. I need to learn to not lean on drink and drugs when times are hard, and I feel like this really was one of the stronger moments I’ve had.

I’ll write next week when it’s hopefully been another week alcohol free..

fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

